Blaire’s BFF

Blaire’s Best Friend For Life.

How is it possible to find someone who was an exact mirror reflection of my soul?

Well people this is happening and on all levels possible somehow today I was humbled by a man many years my senior and it came to be that he was my initial research project and now somehow I have become the test subject.

How the tables have turned dear best friend but the facts and truths remain the same and that is we have a bond like no other that I know and to tell you the truth as much as it may scare me we could be the only two that know about each other on this planet.

If you really are a mirror image of my soul than accept to be apart of two or three worlds in which we can adapt to quite comfortably.

Our skins are like the coats of armor belonging to the chameleons in the wilderness constantly changing colors to adapt to their environments.

Today I leant on a tree and he whispered back to me encouraging words that made the fibers of the roots I stand upon weaken amongst layers of textured earth beneath me.

My tree suffers from a cancer hidden in the reproductive area of my trunk, all my leaves are falling, my branches are hollow and weak and the ambience of the willow inside me is sleepy.

My dear best friend your tree on the other hand is tall like a Californian sequoia strong and fearsome native Indians dance around your tree, the nutrients in the foundations you were built upon continue to offer sustenance to those who need it.

I am surprised to be so taken away at how petty I have become in leaning upon you in my times of need only to learn that there are other trees out there who have been destroyed for pleasure cut down for no reason and forgotten because no one gave a damn.

Dear best friend thank you for reminding me that I am still standing, and that I should appreciate the little things life has given me even if the only birds that visit my tree are sparrows and owls.

How I adore the eagles that nest on your tree and all those who come to admire the real beauty that you so naturally possess.

I apologize for the strong southerly winds that carried the cries of what is left of the sprit that dwells in this broken vessel.
How this mist of unchained melody must have spread like a plague of unwanted rain upon your foreign lands today.

Dear best friend despite our differences I chose to lean on you and I expect that one day you will lean on me and with that bond I have chosen you as my inspiration in life to rid myself of the unchained melody wrapped around the belly of my existence.

Thank you for being my best friend and thank you for loving me unconditionally.

Blaire Blaqua.

Leave a Reply

