Coffee with Tetka

Deep in conversation
I took my last sip
Velvet smooth coffee
smiling lips
From a teacup
She saw my life
A rabbit chasing a horse
Scattered paths of strife
Eyes want to see me
Future is not clear
A women climbs a ladder
with a backpack full of fear
many people you will meet
one of whom
you will find defeat
the flow surrounds you
you must surrender
if love is what you seek
you must be tender
three was her number
granted was my wish
all from a tea cup
and porcelain dish.

Blaire Blaqua.

Leave a Reply

